Testimonials 2018-08-06T17:22:51+00:00

Embry Womens Health

OB/GYNs & Women’s Health located in Mesa, AZ

276 Total Reviews

Embry Women’s Health

OB-GYNs located in Mesa, Chandler, AZ

Testimonials & Reviews

Embry Women’s Health always accepts and appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we are thrilled and grateful to have collected 276 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others have said about Embry Women’s Health below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback. Please remember our patient portal is available 24 hours a day allowing for secure and private communication to our practice.
Share Feedback

Trish H, 07/26/2018

Absolutely wonderful. Joellen is a great caring person. She has so much knowledge and keeps you very comfortable.Always a good time at the visits😉

Jul 31, 2018

Elzbth C, 07/27/2018

The only two negatives are wait time and too many surveys. Everything else has been an amazing experience.

Jul 27, 2018

therileyallen, 7/27/108

I am very happy i chose to go to Embry Women s Health. This is the first time i ve felt like a doctor actually listened to me and it helps me to have hope that i will figure out my physical issues.

Jul 27, 2018

Nicole, 07/26/2018

Joellen and her staff are amazingly patient kind and non-judgemental. I appreciate the candor to its fullest!

Jul 26, 2018

Alyssa H, 07/24/2018

Everyone was so friendly and kind. Made it a positive experience and definitely welcoming for me.

Jul 24, 2018

Mommyadh,07/24/2018

Glad the office staff is new.  Jennifer is absolutely wonderful too.

Jul 24, 2018

Elizabeth C, 07/20/2018

Dr embry is absolutely amazing!

Jul 20, 2018

Haijung C, 07/19/2018

Every one is so kind helpful. Made me feel comfortable and trust.

Jul 19, 2018

Jordan B,

I am usually very nervous eat doctor s appointments especially when I am by myself. JoEllen was very kind and thorough and the nurse I think her name was Rebecca was very kind a friendly. Definitely made me feel very comfortable.

Jul 19, 2018

Dtanori, 07/18/2018

JoEllen is an amazing care provider. She is caring sensitive and very knowledgeable. I feel very comfortable sharing my private and intimate issues and concerns. She listens in a non judgmental open caring and accepting manner which in turn provides me with the adequate care and information that I need to maintain/improve my health. In my experience I find it rare to have this high level of a care provider. Thank you JoEllen for all that you do for me and the care you administer to your patients.

Jul 18, 2018

Melissa S, 07/18/2018

Phenomenal experience! From the energy I received as I walked into the door till the time I left. The office was clean organized and cozy; I literally felt like I was at home. I teared by the time I left just because I knew all the time my MA and JoEllen Embry spent with me meant how much they cared about my concerns. So many years I ve had doctors telling me to live with something or deal with it when my new care team is actually making the effort to help me. I feel so blessed! Thank you Thank you.

Melissa S, 07/18/2018

Jul 18, 2018

Mooneyes, 07/17/2018

Been coming for years no intentention of changing!

Mooneyes, 07/17/2018

 

Jul 17, 2018

Rosaly E, 07/16/2018

I feel like my care is the up most important. I have never been treated like this from any other office. I will also say that they are consistent. I have seen both Jollen and Barbra and they both explain and treat the same way.

Rosaly E, 07/16/2018

Jul 16, 2018

Mercedes G, 07/16/2018

JoEllen was such an amazing help and the lady who drew my blood was awesome too! Everyone in the office is so nice and I feel welcomed every time I visit!

Mercedes G, 07/16/2018

Jul 16, 2018

CVCL, 07/02/2018

Love coming here I drive quite a distance.

CVCL, 07/02/2018

Jul 2, 2018

Elena, 06/27/2018

My appointment with Joellen was amazing. I have never had someone explain things to me in a way that I could truly understand. You felt cared about as soon as you got there and as soon as you started talking with her you could tell how knowledgeable she was. She took so much time to go over every detail with me and I have never experienced that or felt like my healthcare provider cared so much about helping me like I did here. I m so excited to continue to work with them!

Elena, 06/27/2018

Jun 27, 2018

Allisons P, 06/27/2018

I have been going to see JoEllen for several years and I will not go to another gynecologist! She is the best. She is very knowledgeable and caring. I get anxiety with medical procedures but JoEllen always helps me to feel calm and cared for. She s the best!

Allisons P, 06/27/2018

Jun 27, 2018

Etrottier, 06/26/2018

I really appreciate the time and knowledge JoEllen spends with me educating me and answering all of my medical questions. She really puts my mind at ease with medical issues. The entire office staff is warm and welcoming and accomodating. Thank you!

Etrottier, 06/26/2018

Jun 26, 2018

Etro, 06/21/2018

My first visit here was so amazing. JoEllen was like talking to a friend. She spent time with me did not make me feel rushed and explained things to me in a way I could understand. She is thorough and does not just throw you a prescription and send you out the door. The office is beautiful and clean. You can book appts and fill out initial paperwork online which is so easy and convenient. I absolutely recommend this clinic to women looking for a new provider. I recently relocated to the Phoenix area and that was what I was procrastinating most because it s so hard to find a provider you can feel comfortable talking to about personal health issues and not feel rushed or judged. Strongly recommend!!!

Etro, 06/21/2018

Jun 21, 2018

Bea S, 06/20/2018

I was very pleased with my visit. I felt very comfortable with the Doctor and medical assistant. I did feel a little uncomfortable with the reception coordinatir. I felt as if my follow up appointment was take it or leave attitude.

Bea S, 06/20/2018

Jun 20, 2018

Akagja, 06/18/2018

Feels like visiting an old friend.

Akagja, 06/18/2018

Jun 18, 2018

Ambi N, 06/13/2018

I had a very positive experience on my first visit Staff was courteous and Barbra was very professional and empathetic. I am glad I chose to come to Embrys for help.

Ambi N, 06/13/2018

Jun 13, 2018

Nicole G, 06/12/2018

Fully appreciate and love the candor and authentic self that is consistently present.

Nicole G, 06/12/2018

Jun 12, 2018

Jen Y, 06/12/2018

JoEllen is aware and up-to-date for all things women and skilled in her field as well. It is a comfort to know she is a provider I may rely on for my questions and concerns.

Jen Y, 06/12/2018

Jun 12, 2018

Laura C, 06/12/2018

Excellent service from the provider. I was there for a second opinion. She spoke to me with patience respect and much knowledge. She stated she d call me when she receives my records.
One recommendation I can make is to ensure the paper lining on the exam table gets changed before the next patient arrives- minor detail. I chose to sit in the chair instead. Receptionist didn t have enough knowledge to take initiative on calling labs for my results provider had to ask her about 45 min after I mentioned it to the receptionist. Both of these are minor details I mention only for refinement. Excellent service so far. Will wait to hear from her within a few days.


Laura C, 06/12/2018

Jun 12, 2018

Joann B, 06/11/2018

Jo Ellen went above an beyond to help me thank you.

Joann B, 06/11/2018

Jun 11, 2018

Deb, 06/11/2018

I just had my first appointment with you yesterday (referred by my daughter Katie Vickers Wilton) and could not have been happier with everyone I met in your office!
Thank you! 🌷


Deb, 06/11/2018

Jun 11, 2018

Zmel G, 06/08/2018

The nurse was very helpful and personable.

Zmel G, 06/08/2018

Jun 8, 2018

Graystone, 06/05/2018

I appreciate Joellen Embry in her care for me.

Graystone, 06/05/2018

Jun 5, 2018

Myagen, 06/05/2018

i just had the ultrasound the dr ordered but the technician was very nice and gentle 🙂

Myagen, 06/05/2018

Jun 5, 2018

Berkley, 06/04/2018

I absorbed love the care I get here!

Berkley, 06/04/2018

Jun 4, 2018

Karla M, 06/04/2018

JoEllen is a compassionate caring health provider. She really listens and strives to make you feel comfortable. After going to four other providers I finally got a diagnosis because JoEllen went the extra mile.

Karla M, 06/04/2018

Jun 4, 2018

Leborghese, 06/01/2018

Jo Ellen takes time to educate the patients and truly listen to their concerns.
The staff is very friendly and extremely competent.


Leborghese, 06/01/2018

Jun 1, 2018

Servena, 05/31/2018

love my experience here and really appreciate my doctor. She gave me useful instruction and was so friendly.

Servena, 05/31/2018

May 31, 2018

Sharigentner, 05/30/2018

Dr. Embry is the best! So glad I have found a dr I love and trust.

Sharigentner, 05/30/2018

May 30, 2018

Minchuk, 05/25/2018

I absolutely love this office and staff. Everyone is so friendly caring and truly made me feel comfortable. I felt JoAnn actually cared about me and listened to what I m going through and made a plan of action that worked for me. I am glad I finally gave this practice a shot. I look forward to being an established patient. Thank you so much for your time.

Minchuk, 05/25/2018

May 25, 2018

Shalice, 05/23/2018

I felt very comfortable here.

Shalice, 05/23/2018

May 23, 2018

Kelly, 05/22/2018

Love love love JoEllen! Always takes extra time to talk through any issues I have or medications. Very empathetic in her communication.

Kelly, 05/22/2018

May 22, 2018

Momsmag, 05/17/2018

Joellen Embry best practitioner I have ever gone too!

Momsmag, 05/17/2018

May 17, 2018

Kelly D, 05/17/2018

I was very nervous before coming in for my visit as it was my first time on my own. Dr. Embry made me feel immediately comfortable and listened to everything I had to say. She never made me feel judged or naive. I was extremely happy and relieved when I left the office and I will definitely be returning.

Kelly D, 05/17/2018

May 17, 2018

Lisa, 05/17/2018

I was very happy with my visit and the care that I felt JoEllen provided! She s a great caring person you can tell 🙂

Lisa, 05/17/2018

May 17, 2018

Slayton, 05/16/2018

Barbara Lockwood gave me all of the answers I needed to questions I had and takes extra good care of me!

Slayton, 05/16/2018

May 16, 2018

Bikerchick, 05/16/2018

Thank you! You all are awesome!

Bikerchick, 05/16/2018

May 16, 2018

Journey, 05/14/2018

Ms. JoEllen is amazing! She listens and takes her time with you. I recently lost one of my daughters and she gave me so much love I will tell everyone about her!

Journey, 05/14/2018

May 14, 2018

Chrissie L, 05/11/2018

Great visit overall. The only criticism I have is that the main restroom is tiny and make me claustrophobic. The toilet is also ridiculously tiny and its difficult to provide a urine sample when you can t fit a cup and your booty on the seat.

May 11, 2018

Saenz, 05/10/2018

I love Joellyn and her staff. She always takes her time with me.

May 10, 2018

Kelly C, 05/02/2018

They always do a great job making me feel comfertable and also being honest with me which I appreciate.

May 2, 2018

Mdelil, 05/02/2018

Dr. Embry is thoughtful kind interested in my care and I appreciate the time she takes to answer any questions. Thank you.

Mdelil, 05/02/2018

May 2, 2018

Hallogan, 05/01/2018

Dr. Embry was truly wonderful. After starting out with a gynecologist that didn t care and was very cold i felt really welcome and nerves put at ease. She really seemed interested in how I was outside of gynecology and that meant a lot to me!

Hallogan, 05/01/2018

May 1, 2018

Lin, 04/30/2018

I love Joellen and how she always treats me gentle and listens to my issues.
The staff is courteous and professional.


Lin, 04/30/2018

Apr 30, 2018

Jen Y, 04/26/2018

have referred 3 women to this practice because of the thorough and knowledgeable nature of JoEllen s work.

Jen Y, 04/26/2018

Apr 26, 2018

Annie, 04/26/2018

Barbara is SUPER special.


Annie, 04/26/2018

Apr 26, 2018

Dj, 04/25/2018

I never feel rushed with JoEllen. She is my favorite Health Care Provider!!! My visit was wonderful just as it always is!!! I can always depend on her to be there for me. There is a bit of a wait time but I don t mind because I know when I do get seen she will spend time with me as well. I am a lifelong patient 😊

Dj, 04/25/2018

Apr 25, 2018

Laura, 04/25/2018

I love this provider. The only thing is the extremely long wait times. Both visits I ended up waiting longer then an hour after my scheduled appointment. But Ms. Embry is worth it she goes above and beyond any other provider I ve ever been too.

Laura, 04/25/2018

Apr 25, 2018

Momo, 04/24/2018

This is a very professionally run office and it s a pleasant environment.

Momo, 04/24/2018

Apr 24, 2018

Deba, 04/23/2018

As always JoEllen was thorough patient and kind. I have complete confidence in her knowledge and skills. and I sincerely appreciate the care she s provided for me over the past 8 years. The Best!!!

Deba, 04/23/2018

Apr 23, 2018

Nomi, 04/19/2018

Its was nice for my first time visiting. We felt very welcomed.

Nomi, 04/19/2018

Apr 19, 2018

Veronica, 04/18/2018

Barbara was really nice took time to listen to anything on my mind regarding the issue.

Lady at the front desk was nice as well.


Veronica, 04/18/2018

Apr 18, 2018

Apal, 04/12/2018

Barb is great! She always goes above and beyond my expectations.

Apal, 04/12/2018

Apr 12, 2018

CF, 04/11/2018

Amazing Barbra Lockwood never makes me feel like just a patient. She is kind sincere and listens to any questions I have. She takes her time and I never feel rushed. Thank you! 🙂

CF, 04/11/2018

Apr 11, 2018

Kelly, 04/09/2018

It was a positive experience like one should be while visiting this kind of doctor. This is a place a woman should feel safe and understood and I absolutely did.

Kelly, 04/09/2018

Apr 9, 2018

K Jones, 04/05/2018

Dr. Lockwood is amazing. I love how personal she is. Also she has great communication. She s amazing!'

K Jones, 04/05/2018

Apr 5, 2018

Bigsexxi, 04/04/2018

Ms JoEllen was a wonderful soul im a little illiterate to most medical terms and should of had a pad and pen taking notes (Smiles) but overall i dearly appreciate the time and effort she put into my visit. I sincerely thank her.

Bigsexxi, 04/04/2018

Apr 4, 2018

Hidyoshi, 04/04/2018

I wish all doctors took care of their patients they way they do at Embry Women s Health!

Hidyoshi, 04/04/2018

Apr 4, 2018

M Hernandez, 04/04/2018

Joellen is amazing love the time she takes to understand you. And helps you understand.

M Hernandez, 04/04/2018

Apr 4, 2018

Laura, 04/03/2018

As always amazing care! I was twenty minutes late (I am so very sorry!!!) and I was able to get in right away. Very nice and professional per usual! Thank you again for always being so wonderful! 🙂

Laura, 04/03/2018

Apr 3, 2018

Owens, 04/03/2018

I have been wit Jo Ellen for 15years and I will continue to stay.

Owens, 04/03/2018

Apr 3, 2018

Peach, 04/03/2018

Love Love Love Joellen Love that she takes her time with her patients... even if that makes our appointments a little bit behind.

Peach, 04/03/2018

Apr 3, 2018

Rebecca, 04/02/2018

Very happy to have found this healthcare provider.

Rebecca, 04/02/2018

Apr 2, 2018

Parson, 03/28/2018

I have always nervous about seeing my Gyno. I always feel insecure and embarrassed about my body and any problems or questions I had about my body. But Dr. Lockwood is the sweetest and most informative Doctor I have ever met with. She genuinely cares about my problems and she wants me to enjoy my body and to not be embarrassed to talk about my problems or my sex life. I actually enjoy going to the Gynecologist now thanks to Dr. Lockwood!

Parson, 03/28/2018

Mar 28, 2018

Luvtoobowl, 03/28/2018

Love you JoEllen

Luvtoobowl, 03/28/2018

Mar 28, 2018

Bredal, 03/27/2018

First visit for my teen daughter and JoEllen was great! Very informative on our choices. I ve been a patient for years and now my daughter will be also.

Bredal, 03/27/2018

Mar 27, 2018

Laura, 03/26/2018

Loved working with Ms Embry! Absolutely excellent! I only wish there were some evening hours or even by appointment on Saturdays or something! My appointment was at 315 and I wasn t even seen till 5. (Could have saved me a few hours off work) But worth the wait!

Laura, 03/26/2018

Mar 26, 2018

Miriah H, 03/26/2018

I love this place Ill never go anywhere else.

Miriah H, 03/26/2018

Mar 26, 2018

Samantha, 03/23/2018

JoEllen gave me hope.

Samantha, 03/23/2018

Mar 23, 2018

Laura, 03/23/2018

Once again my experience at Embry Women s Health was beyond my expectations. Everyone is so kind and understanding. I live in Peoria and will continue to venture to Mesa. The commute is well worth the service and interactions. Honestly probably one of the best healthcare providers I have ever had and that is the entire establishment not just one specific person even though everyone is beyond stellar. Thank you so much for being so wonderful! 🙂

Laura, 03/23/2018

Mar 23, 2018

Debaritz, 03/22/2018

JoEllen is always kind and extraordinarily thorough. She is a knowledgeable dedicated professional who sincerely cares about her patients. I love JoEllen!

Debaritz, 03/22/2018

Mar 22, 2018

Eve, 03/19/2018

Joelle is very good she takes time listening and talking to you

Eve, 03/19/2018

Mar 19, 2018

Tina, 03/14/2018

JoEllen is an excellent provider and she takes whatever time the patient needs I never feel rushed. The wait was a little bit long but I don t mind waiting because I know that she is very thorough with not just me but all of our patients. My appointment time was 2:45 and I got in my carat 4:15. JoEllen is worth waiting for !!!!

Tina, 03/14/2018

Mar 14, 2018

Penny, 03/13/2018

Joellen spends time with you to answer your questions and doesn t make you feel hurried.

Penny, 03/13/2018

Mar 13, 2018

Nancy, 03/12/2018

I have been seeing Jo Ellen for many years. Always a pleasant experience. Feels like family and have referred several friends. Thanks

Nancy, 03/12/2018

Mar 12, 2018

Shawn, 03/09/2018

Dr. Embry has changed my life and has been so great !

Shawn, 03/09/2018

Mar 9, 2018

Gramma, 03/08/2018

Great attentive and professional facility.

Gramma, 03/08/2018

Mar 8, 2018

Laura, 03/08/2018

Absolutely amazing experience once again. Barbara is phenomenal. I will only see her for as long as I am in Arizona. I live in Peoria now and the commute to see her is well worth it. She is hands down one of the best healthcare providers I have ever had.

Laura, 03/08/2018

Mar 8, 2018

Carol, 02/27/2018

I have been to see Dr. Embree in the past and Totally love Her & her staff.


Carol, 02/27/2018

Feb 27, 2018

L Gilbertson, 02/27/2018

Joellen is amazing! She actually takes time to listen to you and explain things clearly. Staff was great also very friendly and accommodating.

L Gilbertson, 02/27/2018

Feb 27, 2018

Elna C, 02/22/2018

I appreciated Barbara s interest in my unusual situation. I appreciated her referral to a physician. I have already made an appointment with him. Thank you Barbara.

Elna C, 02/22/2018

Feb 22, 2018

Elise J, 02/19/2018

I really liked Ms. Embry. The wait in the waiting room was quick but unfortunately waited for 40 minutes in the exam room with only the paper gown and blanket covering my body.

Elise J, 02/19/2018

Feb 19, 2018

Tiana M, 02/16/2018

All of the staff there were very pleasant and respectful. I will continue to recommend Embry women s to everyone.

Tiana M, 02/16/2018

Feb 16, 2018

Jenny C, 02/16/2018

Thank you for your kindness and taking good care of me!

Jenny C, 02/16/2018

Feb 16, 2018

Crysohara, 02/14/2018

This was my first visit and I felt very comfortable with the staff and doctor. I wish I had visited this office a lot sooner.

Crysohara, 02/14/2018

Feb 14, 2018

M Hernandez, 02/14/2018

AMAZING

M Hernandez, 02/14/2018

Feb 14, 2018

Mary, 02/13/2018

Completely put at ease by all staff. Wonderful bedside manner from everyone and so happy to have found embry womens.

Mary, 02/13/2018

Feb 13, 2018

Hart, 02/09/2018

I really enjoy coming to see JoEllen each year because she is so personable and easy to talk to. I really feel like if I had an issue I d have no problems asking her for a solution because I know she s knowledgeable and she d help me out. I thoroughly enjoyed my appointment.

Hart, 02/09/2018

Feb 9, 2018

Rmpfoutz, 02/08/2018

JoEllen is simply amazing. She genuinely expresses interest in her patients specifically thoroughly and holistically. She listens atttentively and addresses all of her patient s concerns. I never feel that my appointment is rushed or that my concerns are brushed over.

Thank you JoEllen!


Rmpfoutz, 02/08/2018

Feb 8, 2018

Maggie S, 02/06/2018

JoEllen is very kind and puts me at ease about whatever issues or concerns I have at every visit. Even with a bit of a wait to be seen it is well worth the time to be taken care of and have all my questions answered thoroughly and thoughtfully.

Maggie S, 02/06/2018

 

Feb 6, 2018

Asmcj, 02/01/2018

Dr EMBRY is very thorough and explains everything. She always makes time for you and I never feel rushed by her.
Asmcj, 02/01/2018

Feb 1, 2018

Steph, 01/30/2018

My first visit was for a consultation. I felt very comfortable sharing my issues and concerns and felt like I was heard. A plan was put into action and i feel that I will get the care I am looking for

Steph, 01/30/2018

Jan 30, 2018

Tracy W, 01/26/2018

JoEllen makes it very comfortable to share your concerns and takes as much time with you as needed.

Tracy W, 01/26/2018

Jan 26, 2018

Kelsi G, 01/26/2018

I like seeing JoEllen. She always makes me feel comfortable. She will explain everything in detail and will communicate the whole time with what her next move is.

Kelsi G, 01/26/2018

Jan 26, 2018

Annie, 01/25/2018

Barbara is the BEST.

Annie, 01/25/2018

Jan 25, 2018

Bmasque, 01/24/2018

Barbara is amazing and I am so glad I found her. In my search for a new doctor. I just love her and her care and the attention she pays to all my concerns. She is such a gift.

Bmasque, 01/24/2018

Jan 24, 2018

M Simmons, 01/24/2018

Barbara was wonderful. A pleasure to meet her.

M Simmons, 01/24/2018

Jan 24, 2018

Melissa, 01/22/2018

This was my first visit to the office and I was so impressed. The amount of time dedicated information and open discussion was amazing. JoEllen really cared about my needs and issues and addressed everything very comprehensively.

Melissa, 01/22/2018

Jan 22, 2018

Bluidvl, 01/22/2018

Both my daughter and I were unhappy with our female doctor that we were seeing and went looking for someone who would meet our needs better on all levels . JoEllen Embry is who we needed . She can be a bit brash or up front which may catch people off guard but I could not be happier to have found her. She has listened intently showed compassion and her main concern is to make sure you are healthy . She is extremely knowledgeable with PCOS and makes you feel very reassured about everything. I highly recommend her and her office.

Bluidvl, 01/22/2018

Jan 22, 2018

Wendy, 01/18/2018

The provider was so kind and helpful I enjoyed talking to her and the visit was pleasant.

Wendy, 01/18/2018

Jan 18, 2018

Gilbertson, 01/18/2018

Joellen is amazing! She takes the time to listen to any questions or issues.

Gilbertson, 01/18/2018

Jan 18, 2018

Cathy D, 01/16/2018

This was my first visit to Embry. Everyone was extremely professional. I put the office staff s patience to a test when I arrived late and hadn t been able to complete the patient profile/medical history online. They helped me get it completed when I m sure they wanted to send me away. I ended up being there a long time because Joellen and her team were so thorough. It was also wonderful that I was able to have an ultrasound done right there. I was well taken care of!

Cathy D, 01/16/2018

Jan 16, 2018

Alex A, 01/12/2018

I wish JoEllen could be my doctor for everything!

Alex A, 01/12/2018

Jan 12, 2018

Laura, 01/10/2018

Amazing all around!!!

Laura, 01/10/2018

Jan 10, 2018

Cfemiani, 01/09/2018

The pelvic ultrasound went very smooth. The provider was very kind and extremely efficient.

Cfemiani, 01/09/2018

Jan 9, 2018

Molly, 01/09/2018

I have never trusted a doctor the way I am able to trust JoEllen. Going to appointments feels like going to see a caring friend who just happens to also be a bad ass obgyn. She is the coolest most fabulous and thorough doctor I have ever been privileged enough to be in the care of. A million thanks.

Molly, 01/09/2018

Jan 9, 2018

Vaden, 01/09/2018

JoEllen Embry went above and beyond. She stayed for more than an hour to make sure I understood the situation the procedure I will need the process I can expect from it and the potential outcomes. She was also just a kind and understanding person. Merilee at the front desk was also very helpful going out of her way to get my records from my out-of-state doctor on very short notice. Overall as good of an experience as could be expected during a super stressful time. I would certainly recommend Embry Women s Health.

Vaden, 01/09/2018

Jan 9, 2018

Scongrove, 01/08/2018

Absolutely hands down Dr Embry is the best gynocologist I have ever been to. No one likes to go to the doctor but she is one of those doctors who truly seems to care and wants to spend the time to analyze your overall health and welfare and wants to help you feel your optimal best. She is thorough patient and take time to listen to my problems or concerns and really figure out why I may be having problems and what can she do about it to help me.

Scongrove, 01/08/2018

Jan 8, 2018

Alexandria, 01/04/2018

I LOVE LOVE Barbra Lockwood! She is amazing ! I recommend everybody to her ! - my only issues are it takes sometime to get in right away I wish they had more doctors available then just two amazing doctors! It take me a week and a half sometimes to get in! - also I wish they would move into a bigger building or something I ve gone In there where everything feels a bit cramped. Especially when there is other patients waiting!

Alexandria, 01/04/2018

Jan 4, 2018

Lora, 01/04/2018

Was so grateful that you were able to get me the next day.

Lora, 01/04/2018

Jan 4, 2018

Meghan, 01/04/2018

Joellen is a joy to have as a doctor. She is friendly funny and puts me at ease whenever I come in. Highly recommend.

Meghan, 01/04/2018

Jan 4, 2018

Asnyder, 01/31/2018

JoEllen is fantastic!. She listens to you and will tell you as it is but is still personable. She is knowledgeable and is for some reason she doesn t know the answer to something she will spend her personable time finding out. She truly cares about her patients. She has been my gynecologist for 15 years and I won t go anywhere else.
Asnyder, 01/31/2018

Jan 3, 2018

Erica P, 01/03/2018

Thank you for being amazing and making your patients feel comfortable when visiting you.

Erica P, 01/03/2018

Jan 3, 2018

Jenn W, 12/29/2017

Dr. Embry has helped me so much and really cared about everything I was going through. She s the best!!

Jenn W, 12/29/2017

Dec 29, 2017

Jwithee, 12/27/2017

Awesome experience and I am glad I found this practice. Thank you!

Jwithee, 12/27/2017

Dec 27, 2017

Krista, 12/27/2017

Made me feel very comfortable.

Krista, 12/27/2017

Dec 27, 2017

Nydlove, 12/27/2017

I wait over an hour every visit to be seen scheduling needs a lot of work. Everything else is great though!

Nydlove, 12/27/2017

Dec 27, 2017

Lakrisha, 12/22/2017

I absolutely love Joellen!!!! She s thorough patient and down to Earth. She always knows what she s talking about and answers all my questions without delay. I have never felt so confident in a doctor before and am so comfortable with her.

Lakrisha, 12/22/2017

Dec 22, 2017

Contis T, 12/22/2017

Maaad love for Joellen Embry & her team!

Contis T, 12/22/2017

Dec 22, 2017

Elena W, 12/20/2017

Thank you appreciated your job !
Marry Christmas to all !!!


Elena W, 12/20/2017

Dec 20, 2017

Gina, 12/20/2017

Very happy to have my issues taken seriously. Dr. Was willing to answer my questions & give options to my care.

Gina, 12/20/2017

Dec 20, 2017

Mollyisbell, 12/19/2017

I absolutely adore the ultrasound tech. She is so kind yet doesn t force conversation (my appointment was in the morning before I had coffee). Thank you!

Mollyisbell, 12/19/2017

Dec 19, 2017

Mfogarty, 12/12/2017

No waiting friendly staff and Dr Embry so willing to listen!


Mfogarty, 12/12/2017

Dec 12, 2017

Bennett, 12/12/2017

1st appointment and I was very pleased.

Bennett, 12/12/2017

Dec 12, 2017

Lakrisha, 12/12/2017

This was the best experience with a doctor yet!!!

Dec 12, 2017

Lakrisha R, 12/11/2017

This was hands down the best experience with a doctor ever. I have had a hard year getting anyone to listen and Joellen really took her time with me. I was beyond impressed.

Lakrisha R, 12/11/2017

Dec 11, 2017

Meredith A, 12/07/2017

It is so refreshing to be treated as an individual! Jo Ellen Embry takes an active interest in what s going on with you as a whole person and takes the time to to thoroughly explain things.

Meredith A, 12/07/2017

Dec 7, 2017

Gmiro, 12/07/2017

I love going to Embry Women s Health they make me feel cared for and valued.
Joellen knows her field she is very professional and compassionate. Also the clinic is clean cozy and nicely decorated.
I love it all!


Gmiro, 12/07/2017

Dec 7, 2017

Erica C, 12/04/2017

I ve never left a doctors office feeling so satisfied with my visit and my doctor. Great atmosphere friendly and attentive staff. I finally feel good about who my doctor is and I m confident in her ability to help me be healthy and prepare me to stay healthly. Believe it or not I look forward to my visits!

Erica C, 12/04/2017

Dec 4, 2017

Shalice J, 12/01/2017

Very positive experience! Thank you for answering all my questions and making me feel safe and accepted.

Shalice J, 12/01/2017

Dec 1, 2017

Shalice J, 12/01/2017

Very positive experience! Thank you for answering all my questions and making me feel safe and accepted.

Shalice J, 12/01/2017

Dec 1, 2017

Margie, 11/30/2017

We moved away for 3 years and have returned. Before we left I was seeing Joellen and have loved going to her. She is so patient and understanding and explains things completely. I love her and that s why I m returning to her she s wonderful!

Margie, 11/30/2017

Nov 30, 2017

Ejb, 11/29/2017

I live in queen creek and could go anywhere but I feel like I am cared for here. I used to have a midwife when I was younger and having kids and loved her. I am so happy to have found you guys!!!! I am not just a number or a paycheck. You guys are awesome!

Ejb, 11/29/2017

Nov 29, 2017

Nydlove, 11/29/2017

Wait time everytime I go in is at least 45 minutes everytime could be managed a little better or scheduled later. Other than that Joellen is awesome.

Nydlove, 11/29/2017

Nov 29, 2017

Lyric E, 11/27/2017

I really appreciate the time given to explain everything to me. I greatly appreciate that Jo Ellen keeps up to date with conferences and publications and that she shares that information as well.

Lyric E, 11/27/2017

Nov 27, 2017

Clara A, 11/27/2017

I am so happy for being up under a caring doctor and a good dictor that care about my condition.

Clara A, 11/27/2017

Nov 27, 2017

Zeeb, 11/28/2017

I was so nervous to have my first pap smear but Dr. Embry was so nice gentle and explained everything so thoroughly. I actually enjoyed the experience and the knowledge I gained. Thank you so much!!

Zeeb, 11/28/2017

Nov 18, 2017

Jsteck , 11/15/2017

Always a nice visit with JoEllen she is very knowledgeable and willing to listen and test for problems.

Jsteck , 11/15/2017

Nov 15, 2017

Katie, 11/13/2017

I m assuming question 9 was suppose to say listened not listed if so I strongly agree. It s not easy hearing you are not the healthiest you can be even if you already know that to be true but the Staff and the doc are really nice and break things down so you can truly understand what is going on and make the steps to improve.

Katie, 11/13/2017

Nov 13, 2017

Lohland, 11/08/2017

I would definitely recommend Joellen to all my friends and family. She is caring and compassionate. She put me feel at ease and take my health seriously. She throughly explain all my test results. The staffs are friendly and courteous. Great experience.

Lohland, 11/08/2017

Nov 8, 2017

Rawan, 11/08/2017

I love coming into the clinic because I know that I m coming to a facility that has caring personnel and providers. I always feel comfortable talking about the symptoms I m experiencing and the provider is always knowledgeable and knows how to explain why I m experiencing those symptoms.

Rawan, 11/08/2017

Nov 8, 2017