Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews2018-11-09T05:55:27+00:00

Embry Womens Health

OB/GYNs & Women’s Health located in Mesa, AZ

[total_reviews] total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Embry Womens Health always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. Be the first to leave a review!
Share Feedback
{"testimonial_characters_limit":"300","testimonial_read_more_text":"Read More","testimonial_read_less_text":"Read Less","testimonial_read_more_ellipsis":"..."}

JoEllen Embry NP was excellent she listened to everything I had to say and was patient and understanding for things I am going through. Would highly recommend her.

Definitely recommend! Kind and caring practitioner.

What can I say about this amazing woman? They certainly don’t make this type of doctor anymore. Yes, there may be some wait time on your visit, but as soon as you get in the room with JoEllen, you soon learn why. I have never had a doctor make me feel as special as JoEllen makes me feel.

JoEllen is AMAZING! Not only is she professional- she makes your whole experience comfortable. If you're looking for a professional that never judges your situation and treats you very well- I would definitely recommend this office!

It is refreshing to meet a practitioner who sees the whole patient and not just a series of symptoms. JoEllen is willing to spend the time to ask questions and really listen to the responses. I have seen JoEllen several times and I have always appreciated how much time she spends with each appointment and her pragmatic approach with solutions. I feel like my health drives the appointment and not the schedule. Finding JoEllen's practice was like finding a needle in a haystack, a caring practitioner who encourages patients to listen to their bodies and to be their own best advocate.

Friendly staff. JoEllen is incredibly kind, patient and answers all of my questions whenever I see her. I don't feel like I am being rushed when I am there, it is very nice.

Went in as a new patient just for an annual exam and Dr. Barbara Lockwood was so professional, knowledgeable, and friendly. She made sure to answer any and every question I had and she made sure I understood everything I needed to know. I have been to some offices in the past where you feel judged but she was so kind and made me feel so comfortable talking to her! I will be moving away soon but I might just have to make the drive back to see her next year!

My daughter in law need to be seen by chynecologist and my daughter give me this address at time of appointment and after she returned back she and my son said during the 9 yrs period in USA we didnot meet amazing doctor like JOELLEN EMBRY WHNP she is wonderful and more than wonderful she is knowledgeable , smart ,kind we loved her that's what they said and my daughter in law is going to advice her friend to visit this doctor.and we encourage every woman in need of doctor to visit her.

What can I say about this amazing woman? They certainly don’t make this type of doctor anymore. Yes, there may be some wait time on your visit, but as soon as you get in the room with JoEllen, you soon learn why. I have never had a doctor make me feel as special as JoEllen makes me feel.

I was searching around two years ago for a new lady doc after I just lost my mom to ovarian cancer and I was severely struggling with unknown hormone issues myself. My previous doctor would spend about 5 minutes in the room with me, hand me a birth control slip, and leave. No questions. No concerns that my mom had ovarian cancer. Just in and out. I knew that I needed to find a doctor that cared more and could answer why I was having problems. I actually went to Yelp to find OBGYNS that we’re near me. She had amazing reviews which is kind of weird in the first place to review a doctor on Yelp. I went to their website and it was super easy to make a 1st time appointment online through their patient portal and fill out most of your 1st time patient paperwork, which was a major plus for me. JoEllen has late office hours, which is great for the day worker. I think my first appt was at like 5 or 5:30pm. JoEllen came in and did my exam and then sat and talked with me. Like truly talked to me like a human, like she knew me for years. She got detailed with my family history and was shocked and even mad that no other doctors had genetically tested me for the BRCA 1 & 2 gene that causes most cases of breast and ovarian cancer. She stayed in that room with me for 2 hours by her choice just getting to know me, grieve with me, and guide me. At the time, I was 28 years old still getting painful cystic acne and was gaining weight in my midsection. She took one look at me and told me I have PCOS. Of course we did blood work that concluded the same. JoEllen took steps with me to treat it as naturally as possible.

Since then, I came back negative on the cancer genes and my years of dealing with PCOS is long gone and under control. She literally changed my health and my life by just getting to know her patient and her extreme knowledge in the field. I also consider her a dear friend at this point. I know when she steps in the room, I am the most important person to her. That’s a great feeling as a patient. I would also like to say every visit is like that, she remembers you and your life. She takes her time. One final benefit of going here is what she charges to my insurance and what she charges me is very shocking in the positive. The first time I got my bill, I almost called the office because I thought it was a mistake on how little she charged. Nope. That’s just JoEllen’s policy. You, the patient, are the most important person to her and she only cares about treating you. If you are like me and are struggling with some lady issue in your body and doctors aren’t giving you answers, do yourself a favor and see JoEllen. I have referred 3 friends to her and they feel the same. Let me put it this way if you read all the way through this review and still are wondering, if I ever moved, I would fly back to see JoEllen for my healthcare because it would be worth it."

A practice with professionals that care about YOU! I do sincerely mean that, there is nothing superficial about the quality of care they put into their work. When you are there, you are number 1. You will be happy that you met Joellen and the rest of the staff.

I started seeing Joellen earlier this year and I have had nothing but good experiences every time I have gone back. She is very down to earth and listens to any concerns. I would highly recommend Embry Womens Health.

Wonderful doctor here at Embry, she's knowledgeable, listens, and is totally down to earth!! I've been to several offices here across the valley and the front desk is more often than not...rude, but even her staff is exceptional. JoEllen's office is by far the best one I've stepped foot in!

Dr. Embry was amazing, knowledgeable and attentive. She listened to me and is the first ob to give me some resolution. I loved the office and all the staff!

What can I say about this amazing woman? They certainly don’t make this type of doctor anymore. Yes, there may be some wait time on your visit, but as soon as you get in the room with JoEllen, you soon learn why. I have never had a doctor make me feel as special as JoEllen makes me feel.

I was searching around two years ago for a new lady doc after I just lost my mom to ovarian cancer and I was severely struggling with unknown hormone issues myself. My previous doctor would spend about 5 minutes in the room with me, hand me a birth control slip, and leave. No questions. No concerns that my mom had ovarian cancer. Just in and out. I knew that I needed to find a doctor that cared more and could answer why I was having problems. I actually went to Yelp to find OBGYNS that we’re near me. She had amazing reviews which is kind of weird in the first place to review a doctor on Yelp. I went to their website and it was super easy to make a 1st time appointment online through their patient portal and fill out most of your 1st time patient paperwork, which was a major plus for me. JoEllen has late office hours, which is great for the day worker. I think my first appt was at like 5 or 5:30pm. JoEllen came in and did my exam and then sat and talked with me. Like truly talked to me like a human, like she knew me for years. She got detailed with my family history and was shocked and even mad that no other doctors had genetically tested me for the BRCA 1 & 2 gene that causes most cases of breast and ovarian cancer. She stayed in that room with me for 2 hours by her choice just getting to know me, grieve with me, and guide me. At the time, I was 28 years old still getting painful cystic acne and was gaining weight in my midsection. She took one look at me and told me I have PCOS. Of course we did blood work that concluded the same. JoEllen took steps with me to treat it as naturally as possible.

Since then, I came back negative on the cancer genes and my years of dealing with PCOS is long gone and under control. She literally changed my health and my life by just getting to know her patient and her extreme knowledge in the field. I also consider her a dear friend at this point. I know when she steps in the room, I am the most important person to her. That’s a great feeling as a patient. I would also like to say every visit is like that, she remembers you and your life. She takes her time. One final benefit of going here is what she charges to my insurance and what she charges me is very shocking in the positive. The first time I got my bill, I almost called the office because I thought it was a mistake on how little she charged. Nope. That’s just JoEllen’s policy. You, the patient, are the most important person to her and she only cares about treating you. If you are like me and are struggling with some lady issue in your body and doctors aren’t giving you answers, do yourself a favor and see JoEllen. I have referred 3 friends to her and they feel the same. Let me put it this way if you read all the way through this review and still are wondering, if I ever moved, I would fly back to see JoEllen for my healthcare because it would be worth it.

I have been following JoEllen Embry ever since I first found her.  I have nothing but good to say about her and her staff.  She is helpful and actually sits down and talks to you and even answers your questions!!  She has helped me greatly over the years and continues to do so.

A practice with professionals that care about YOU! I do sincerely mean that, there is nothing superficial about the quality of care they put into their work. When you are there, you are number 1. You will be happy that you met Joellen and the rest of the staff.

JoEllen is the BEST out there, trust me. She changed my life completely..I just wish I would of changed providers a long time ago. She takes the time to listen to you, get to know you and is very thorough. Her staff mainly Jennifer is amazingly sweet and very personable. They treat you like family not like an insurance number! If you want quality care, come see her.

Thank you, JoEllen for taking more time with me than I could have imagined. I know that your care goes far beyond the time spent in your office. You will review all the labs and imaging and then follow up at a visit to explain everything that is going on and formulate a plan for my care. You are very much appreciated.

Never experienced DRs who care like JoEllen & Barbara, great experience & care every time I go in.

I see Barbara Lockwood and I absolutely love her. I have never felt so comfortable with a provider before. She makes you very relaxed and explains everything. She always answers any questions I have and takes her time with my appointment.

Absolutely wonderful. Joellen is a great caring person. She has so much knowledge and keeps you very comfortable.Always a good time at the visits

The only two negatives are wait time and too many surveys. Everything else has been an amazing experience.

I am very happy i chose to go to Embry Women s Health. This is the first time i ve felt like a doctor actually listened to me and it helps me to have hope that i will figure out my physical issues.

Joellen and her staff are amazingly patient kind and non-judgemental. I appreciate the candor to its fullest!

Everyone was so friendly and kind. Made it a positive experience and definitely welcoming for me.

Glad the office staff is new.  Jennifer is absolutely wonderful too.

Dr embry is absolutely amazing!

Every one is so kind helpful. Made me feel comfortable and trust.

I am usually very nervous eat doctor s appointments especially when I am by myself. JoEllen was very kind and thorough and the nurse I think her name was Rebecca was very kind a friendly. Definitely made me feel very comfortable.

JoEllen and her staff are always friendly and professional. I have being seen by JoEllen for a number of years now. I am grateful for her down to earth and clear way of explaining my options. Being a daughter of a cancer survivor, she is always informing me on the latest screening options. After my labs she takes her time and reviews the report with me. She is clear in answering all my questions and concerns. I can always count on JoEllen to keep me health in any season of my life.
Thank you!

JoEllen is an amazing care provider. She is caring sensitive and very knowledgeable. I feel very comfortable sharing my private and intimate issues and concerns. She listens in a non judgmental open caring and accepting manner which in turn provides me with the adequate care and information that I need to maintain/improve my health. In my experience I find it rare to have this high level of a care provider. Thank you JoEllen for all that you do for me and the care you administer to your patients.

JoEllen exceeded all my expectations. When I make medical appointments, I always hope to discover that I've chosen a informed and exceptional, or at least competent, physician. With Joelle, I have. I'm thrilled.

Been seeing JoEllen Embry for the past 5 or 6 years and have never been disappointed. She is warm and down to earth and truly cares about your health. She is up on current practice and offers many options as well as explains the pros and cons of each. I love the office staff and would recommend to her to anyone in search of a women's health provider just wish she could be my primary care provider

JoEllen exceeded all my expectations. When I make medical appointments, I always hope to discover that I've chosen a informed and exceptional, or at least competent, physician. With Joelle, I have. I'm thrilled.

Phenomenal experience! From the energy I received as I walked into the door till the time I left. The office was clean organized and cozy; I literally felt like I was at home. I teared by the time I left just because I knew all the time my MA and JoEllen Embry spent with me meant how much they cared about my concerns. So many years I ve had doctors telling me to live with something or deal with it when my new care team is actually making the effort to help me. I feel so blessed! Thank you Thank you.

Been coming for years no intentention of changing!

I feel like my care is the up most important. I have never been treated like this from any other office. I will also say that they are consistent. I have seen both Jollen and Barbra and they both explain and treat the same way.

JoEllen was such an amazing help and the lady who drew my blood was awesome too! Everyone in the office is so nice and I feel welcomed every time I visit!

I've been seeing Joellen for years. She is always friendly and knowledgeable. I'd highly recommend to anyone, especially to someone that has ever had an unpleasant experience with a provider.

Love coming here I drive quite a distance.

My appointment with Joellen was amazing. I have never had someone explain things to me in a way that I could truly understand. You felt cared about as soon as you got there and as soon as you started talking with her you could tell how knowledgeable she was. She took so much time to go over every detail with me and I have never experienced that or felt like my healthcare provider cared so much about helping me like I did here. I m so excited to continue to work with them!

I have been going to see JoEllen for several years and I will not go to another gynecologist! She is the best. She is very knowledgeable and caring. I get anxiety with medical procedures but JoEllen always helps me to feel calm and cared for. She s the best!

I really appreciate the time and knowledge JoEllen spends with me educating me and answering all of my medical questions. She really puts my mind at ease with medical issues. The entire office staff is warm and welcoming and accomodating. Thank you!

My first visit here was so amazing. JoEllen was like talking to a friend. She spent time with me did not make me feel rushed and explained things to me in a way I could understand. She is thorough and does not just throw you a prescription and send you out the door. The office is beautiful and clean. You can book appts and fill out initial paperwork online which is so easy and convenient. I absolutely recommend this clinic to women looking for a new provider. I recently relocated to the Phoenix area and that was what I was procrastinating most because it s so hard to find a provider you can feel comfortable talking to about personal health issues and not feel rushed or judged. Strongly recommend!!!

I was very pleased with my visit. I felt very comfortable with the Doctor and medical assistant. I did feel a little uncomfortable with the reception coordinatir. I felt as if my follow up appointment was take it or leave attitude.

Feels like visiting an old friend.

I had a very positive experience on my first visit Staff was courteous and Barbra was very professional and empathetic. I am glad I chose to come to Embrys for help.

Fully appreciate and love the candor and authentic self that is consistently present.

JoEllen is aware and up-to-date for all things women and skilled in her field as well. It is a comfort to know she is a provider I may rely on for my questions and concerns.

Excellent service from the provider. I was there for a second opinion. She spoke to me with patience respect and much knowledge. She stated she d call me when she receives my records.
One recommendation I can make is to ensure the paper lining on the exam table gets changed before the next patient arrives- minor detail. I chose to sit in the chair instead. Receptionist didn t have enough knowledge to take initiative on calling labs for my results provider had to ask her about 45 min after I mentioned it to the receptionist. Both of these are minor details I mention only for refinement. Excellent service so far. Will wait to hear from her within a few days.


Omg I didn't even know she had a page on here!! I saw it when I was searching Google for her office address. My mom and I have been seeing JoEllen Embry for about 10 or 12 years now and there is no one I trust more than her. I have gotten quite a few of my girlfriends and even some coworkers to switch to JoEllen. She's the kind of person that listens to you, and your concerns become her concerns. JoEllen is a very down to earth spirit and she makes going to the gyno comfortable and never awkward. She never rushes her appointments, so you get the time you need with her. Plus, with her new practice she even has later appointments available. I can't say enough good things about this woman, just schedule with her!! You won't regret it!

Jo Ellen went above an beyond to help me thank you.

I just had my first appointment with you yesterday (referred by my daughter Katie Vickers Wilton) and could not have been happier with everyone I met in your office!
Thank you!

The ladies here at Embry Women's Health really know how to treat people! I've been coming here since I moved to the area four years ago, and I am never disappointed. Nurse Lockwood and Dr. Embry always make time for their patients and make sure to get to the root of any problem you may have. They also have a gorgeous office with everything you could possibly need. The atmosphere is very cozy and calming and does not feel like a doctors office at all. My only suggestion to visitors is to book your appointments ASAP as they go quickly, and I get why! Sometimes when I have come here, I end up waiting a bit as they do tend to give that full attention and care to each patient, so it's worth the wait. I just wish they could be my nurse/doctor for EVERYTHING 🙁

The nurse was very helpful and personable.

She is very good! Made the experience comfortable. Explained everything really well, very thorough.

I appreciate Joellen Embry in her care for me.

i just had the ultrasound the dr ordered but the technician was very nice and gentle 🙂

I absorbed love the care I get here!

JoEllen is a compassionate caring health provider. She really listens and strives to make you feel comfortable. After going to four other providers I finally got a diagnosis because JoEllen went the extra mile.

Jo Ellen takes time to educate the patients and truly listen to their concerns.
The staff is very friendly and extremely competent.

I  love my experience here and really appreciate my doctor. She gave me useful instruction and was so friendly.

Dr. Embry is the best! So glad I have found a dr I love and trust.

I absolutely love this office and staff. Everyone is so friendly caring and truly made me feel comfortable. I felt JoAnn actually cared about me and listened to what I m going through and made a plan of action that worked for me. I am glad I finally gave this practice a shot. I look forward to being an established patient. Thank you so much for your time.

I felt very comfortable here.

Love love love JoEllen! Always takes extra time to talk through any issues I have or medications. Very empathetic in her communication.

Joellen Embry best practitioner I have ever gone too!

I was very nervous before coming in for my visit as it was my first time on my own. Dr. Embry made me feel immediately comfortable and listened to everything I had to say. She never made me feel judged or naive. I was extremely happy and relieved when I left the office and I will definitely be returning.

I was very happy with my visit and the care that I felt JoEllen provided! She s a great caring person you can tell 🙂

Barbara Lockwood gave me all of the answers I needed to questions I had and takes extra good care of me!

Thank you! You all are awesome!

Ms. JoEllen is amazing! She listens and takes her time with you. I recently lost one of my daughters and she gave me so much love I will tell everyone about her!

Great visit overall. The only criticism I have is that the main restroom is tiny and make me claustrophobic. The toilet is also ridiculously tiny and its difficult to provide a urine sample when you can t fit a cup and your booty on the seat.

I love Joellyn and her staff. She always takes her time with me.

They are kind and thorough. They want to know every detail of your family history and they want to get to the bottom of any issues you may be having. I would highly recommend this place to any woman!!!

They always do a great job making me feel comfertable and also being honest with me which I appreciate.

Dr. Embry is thoughtful kind interested in my care and I appreciate the time she takes to answer any questions. Thank you.

Dr. Embry was truly wonderful. After starting out with a gynecologist that didn t care and was very cold i felt really welcome and nerves put at ease. She really seemed interested in how I was outside of gynecology and that meant a lot to me!

I love Joellen and how she always treats me gentle and listens to my issues.
The staff is courteous and professional.

Great office, Dr. Embry is very down to earth and makes you feel comfortable. I would recommend this office to anyone expecting.

I  have referred 3 women to this practice because of the thorough and knowledgeable nature of JoEllen s work.

Barbara is SUPER special.

I never feel rushed with JoEllen. She is my favorite Health Care Provider!!! My visit was wonderful just as it always is!!! I can always depend on her to be there for me. There is a bit of a wait time but I don t mind because I know when I do get seen she will spend time with me as well. I am a lifelong patient

I love this provider. The only thing is the extremely long wait times. Both visits I ended up waiting longer then an hour after my scheduled appointment. But Ms. Embry is worth it she goes above and beyond any other provider I ve ever been too.

I have been a patient of JoEllen Embry for many years!! I can not say enough wonderful things about her....she really cares and shows it by spending time with her patients really getting to know who they are!! I have never been to another healthcare provider that has done that....most are in and out and make you feel like just another body.
She is so REAL she has become a friend....she also sees my sister and we both love her!!!!!

I have been coming to JoEllen for many years now. She sees both my sister and myself, and I cannot say enough about how great she is. Sometimes the wait is a bit longer than other times, however I would absolutely wait to see her. When it comes to my health, I don't know about you, but I like to feel like someone actually cares and listens. And JoEllen does exactly that. Takes the time to address all of your questions and concerns and makes you feel at ease. I recommend her to everyone I know and will continue to do so.


This is a very professionally run office and it s a pleasant environment.

As always JoEllen was thorough patient and kind. I have complete confidence in her knowledge and skills. and I sincerely appreciate the care she s provided for me over the past 8 years. The Best!!!

I have been seeing JoEllen for three years now, and let me tell you, I have never had better care. I am completely honest with JoEllen and I know she isn't judging, and believe me, there's some stuff back there that is inherently difficult to articulate. She is thorough and doesn't rush you out the door. She gets to know you and your comprehensive health history. I feel like JoEllen is my cool friend who happens to be the best Women's Health NP? When she walks in, I just think, "Oh, thank god!"

Its was nice for my first time visiting. We felt very welcomed.

Barbara was really nice took time to listen to anything on my mind regarding the issue.

Lady at the front desk was nice as well.

Barb is great! She always goes above and beyond my expectations.

Amazing Barbra Lockwood never makes me feel like just a patient. She is kind sincere and listens to any questions I have. She takes her time and I never feel rushed. Thank you! 🙂

I have been seeing JoEllen Embry for two years now. I love how much time she spends with me and how well she listens. She genuinely cares about her patients and their well-being. Almost every visit that I've had with her she spends at least 45 minutes with me going over my history, addressing any problems that I have and trying to come up with a solution. I would recommend Joellen Embry to anybody!

This was my first visit at this office and it was so much better then a visit I've had at a different gynecologist. The ladies were genuinely friendly and helpful and all very knowledgeable. They make you feel comfortable and safe. It's so hard to find a gynecologist that fits your needs and I'm very happy to say I found mine.

It was a positive experience like one should be while visiting this kind of doctor. This is a place a woman should feel safe and understood and I absolutely did.

There is not enough words to say how thankful I am for JoEllen Embry! With all the doctors I see she has been the ONLY one to truly help me. This is a fantastic place and great staff that make you feel at home!

Dr. Lockwood is amazing. I love how personal she is. Also she has great communication. She s amazing!'

Ms JoEllen was a wonderful soul im a little illiterate to most medical terms and should of had a pad and pen taking notes (Smiles) but overall i dearly appreciate the time and effort she put into my visit. I sincerely thank her.

I wish all doctors took care of their patients they way they do at Embry Women s Health!

Joellen is amazing love the time she takes to understand you. And helps you understand.

As always amazing care! I was twenty minutes late (I am so very sorry!!!) and I was able to get in right away. Very nice and professional per usual! Thank you again for always being so wonderful!

I have been wit Jo Ellen for 15years and I will continue to stay.

Love Love Love Joellen Love that she takes her time with her patients... even if that makes our appointments a little bit behind.

Very happy to have found this healthcare provider.

I have always nervous about seeing my Gyno. I always feel insecure and embarrassed about my body and any problems or questions I had about my body. But Dr. Lockwood is the sweetest and most informative Doctor I have ever met with. She genuinely cares about my problems and she wants me to enjoy my body and to not be embarrassed to talk about my problems or my sex life. I actually enjoy going to the Gynecologist now thanks to Dr. Lockwood!

Love you JoEllen

First visit for my teen daughter and JoEllen was great! Very informative on our choices. I ve been a patient for years and now my daughter will be also.

Loved working with Ms Embry! Absolutely excellent! I only wish there were some evening hours or even by appointment on Saturdays or something! My appointment was at 315 and I wasn t even seen till 5. (Could have saved me a few hours off work) But worth the wait!

I love this place Ill never go anywhere else.

Nobody likes to go to the doctor, but Dr. Embry and her staff have made it some of the best experiences I've ever had as a patient. The atmosphere is quaint and warm, so not your typical sterile office environment. The staff is very welcoming and friendly. Dr. Embry is such a sweet, down to earth person that makes you feel so comfortable immediately. She took the time to really take care of me, ask in depth questions, and come up with solutions to all my medical issues. I'm so glad I found a great place to trust and return to. I highly recommend!

Ms. Embryo was very sweet and took the time to ask several questions regarding family health history. I can tell she truly cares about her patients and was given all of her attention once she was in my exam room. I did however have to wait almost 45 minutes in the exam room before seeing her. This was after the nurse/assistant had inputed basic info into the computer and given me the exam gown to change in to. 45 minutes in paper clothes is not my idea of a fun time!

JoEllen gave me hope.

Once again my experience at Embry Women s Health was beyond my expectations. Everyone is so kind and understanding. I live in Peoria and will continue to venture to Mesa. The commute is well worth the service and interactions. Honestly probably one of the best healthcare providers I have ever had and that is the entire establishment not just one specific person even though everyone is beyond stellar. Thank you so much for being so wonderful!

Nobody likes to go to the doctor, but Dr. Embry and her staff have made it some of the best experiences I've ever had as a patient. The atmosphere is quaint and warm, so not your typical sterile office environment. The staff is very welcoming and friendly. Dr. Embry is such a sweet, down to earth person that makes you feel so comfortable immediately. She took the time to really take care of me, ask in depth questions, and come up with solutions to all my medical issues. I'm so glad I found a great place to trust and return to. I highly recommend!

JoEllen is always kind and extraordinarily thorough. She is a knowledgeable dedicated professional who sincerely cares about her patients. I love JoEllen!

Joelle is very good she takes time listening and talking to you

I've been going to Embry WH for 4 years now! JoEllen is very prompt and thorough. She experiences some of the same issues as me, therefore I feel like her suggestions come from experience as well as expertise. Her staff is friendly, and her establishment is immaculate/well decorated!

JoEllen is an excellent provider and she takes whatever time the patient needs I never feel rushed. The wait was a little bit long but I don t mind waiting because I know that she is very thorough with not just me but all of our patients. My appointment time was 2:45 and I got in my carat 4:15. JoEllen is worth waiting for !!!!

Joellen spends time with you to answer your questions and doesn t make you feel hurried.

I have been seeing Jo Ellen for many years. Always a pleasant experience. Feels like family and have referred several friends. Thanks

Dr. Embry has changed my life and has been so great!

Great attentive and professional facility.

Absolutely amazing experience once again. Barbara is phenomenal. I will only see her for as long as I am in Arizona. I live in Peoria now and the commute to see her is well worth it. She is hands down one of the best healthcare providers I have ever had.

I have been to see Dr. Embree in the past and Totally love Her & her staff.

Joellen is amazing! She actually takes time to listen to you and explain things clearly. Staff was great also very friendly and accommodating.

I've been a patient with Embry Womens health for a couple of years now. Every time I have an appointment, JoEllen and her team take great care to ensure that I leave the appointment with all of the information I need, having thoroughly listened, asked follow up questions, and provided me clear answers.
I've never had a health care provider take the time to make sure I understand my procedure and any lab results. I always leave my appointment feeling empowered, that I have the insight I need to manage my health in the best way possible.

I appreciated Barbara s interest in my unusual situation. I appreciated her referral to a physician. I have already made an appointment with him. Thank you Barbara.

JoEllen Embry and her staff make coming to a Women's wellness exam quite pleasant! This was my Second visit to her office and the experience was all around wonderful. She doesn't sugar coat anything-I left feeling like a learned a lot and that I'm not scared to come back. I immediately told my sister she needs to change providers and visit Embry Women's Health! Thank you!

I really liked Ms. Embry. The wait in the waiting room was quick but unfortunately waited for 40 minutes in the exam room with only the paper gown and blanket covering my body.

All of the staff there were very pleasant and respectful. I will continue to recommend Embry women s to everyone.

Thank you for your kindness and taking good care of me!

This was my first visit and I felt very comfortable with the staff and doctor. I wish I had visited this office a lot sooner.

AMAZING

Everything from the office staff to the cleanliness and comfort of the office blew me away. I've never felt more at home or calmed at a healthcare office before, especially an obgyn. Filling out paperwork was a breeze with the computer. JoEllen was incredibly patient, genuine, understanding and compassionate with every question and concern I had. So bummed I didn't have my first two babies with her haha. Today was my first visit but definitely won't be my last. So incredibly happy to have found Embry Women's Health!

Completely put at ease by all staff. Wonderful bedside manner from everyone and so happy to have found embry womens.

I really enjoy coming to see JoEllen each year because she is so personable and easy to talk to. I really feel like if I had an issue I d have no problems asking her for a solution because I know she s knowledgeable and she d help me out. I thoroughly enjoyed my appointment.

JoEllen is simply amazing. She genuinely expresses interest in her patients specifically thoroughly and holistically. She listens atttentively and addresses all of her patient s concerns. I never feel that my appointment is rushed or that my concerns are brushed over.

Thank you JoEllen!


Rmpfoutz, 02/08/2018

I have been a patient of Joellen Embrys for years now off and on. Initially her office kind of rubed me the wrong way, particularly because of the long wait times as mentioned in another review. However, I quickly came to learn why that is. The practitioners actually take their time with you and make sure that you understand everything and make a treatment plan with you before setting you on your way. This is quality care, and that takes time. If you are looking for a place that will push you through and never remember your face this is not the place for you. But if you are willing to be patient with them they will help you get a handle on your health. I also appreciate that Joellen does not allow her patients to live in denial. She is very up front and forward as a practitioner and does not dose-E-doe around the problem.

JoEllen is a great lady. She always answers all of my questions and makes me feel at ease.

JoEllen is very kind and puts me at ease about whatever issues or concerns I have at every visit. Even with a bit of a wait to be seen it is well worth the time to be taken care of and have all my questions answered thoroughly and thoughtfully.

Dr EMBRY is very thorough and explains everything. She always makes time for you and I never feel rushed by her.

My first visit was for a consultation. I felt very comfortable sharing my issues and concerns and felt like I was heard. A plan was put into action and i feel that I will get the care I am looking for

JoEllen makes it very comfortable to share your concerns and takes as much time with you as needed.

I like seeing JoEllen. She always makes me feel comfortable. She will explain everything in detail and will communicate the whole time with what her next move is.

Barbara is the BEST.

Barbara is amazing and I am so glad I found her. In my search for a new doctor. I just love her and her care and the attention she pays to all my concerns. She is such a gift.

Barbara was wonderful. A pleasure to meet her.

This was my first visit to the office and I was so impressed. The amount of time dedicated information and open discussion was amazing. JoEllen really cared about my needs and issues and addressed everything very comprehensively.

Both my daughter and I were unhappy with our female doctor that we were seeing and went looking for someone who would meet our needs better on all levels . JoEllen Embry is who we needed . She can be a bit brash or up front which may catch people off guard but I could not be happier to have found her. She has listened intently showed compassion and her main concern is to make sure you are healthy . She is extremely knowledgeable with PCOS and makes you feel very reassured about everything. I highly recommend her and her office.

The provider was so kind and helpful I enjoyed talking to her and the visit was pleasant.

Wendy, 01/18/2018

Joellen is amazing! She takes the time to listen to any questions or issues.

Gilbertson, 01/18/2018

This was my first visit to Embry. Everyone was extremely professional. I put the office staff s patience to a test when I arrived late and hadn t been able to complete the patient profile/medical history online. They helped me get it completed when I m sure they wanted to send me away. I ended up being there a long time because Joellen and her team were so thorough. It was also wonderful that I was able to have an ultrasound done right there. I was well taken care of!

Cathy D, 01/16/2018

I wish JoEllen could be my doctor for everything!

Alex A, 01/12/2018

Amazing all around!!!

Laura, 01/10/2018

The pelvic ultrasound went very smooth. The provider was very kind and extremely efficient.

Cfemiani, 01/09/2018

I have never trusted a doctor the way I am able to trust JoEllen. Going to appointments feels like going to see a caring friend who just happens to also be a bad ass obgyn. She is the coolest most fabulous and thorough doctor I have ever been privileged enough to be in the care of. A million thanks.

Molly, 01/09/2018

JoEllen Embry went above and beyond. She stayed for more than an hour to make sure I understood the situation the procedure I will need the process I can expect from it and the potential outcomes. She was also just a kind and understanding person. Merilee at the front desk was also very helpful going out of her way to get my records from my out-of-state doctor on very short notice. Overall as good of an experience as could be expected during a super stressful time. I would certainly recommend Embry Women s Health.

Vaden, 01/09/2018

Absolutely hands down Dr Embry is the best gynocologist I have ever been to. No one likes to go to the doctor but she is one of those doctors who truly seems to care and wants to spend the time to analyze your overall health and welfare and wants to help you feel your optimal best. She is thorough patient and take time to listen to my problems or concerns and really figure out why I may be having problems and what can she do about it to help me.

Scongrove, 01/08/2018

Barbara Lockwood is just as good as Dr. Embry. I thoroughly enjoyed my visit yesterday. Discussed all my needs, took an hour, was never rushed, just like the first time i went there seeing Dr. Embry. 2 very capable nurse practitioners.

Google, 01/06/2018

I LOVE LOVE Barbra Lockwood! She is amazing ! I recommend everybody to her ! - my only issues are it takes sometime to get in right away I wish they had more doctors available then just two amazing doctors! It take me a week and a half sometimes to get in! - also I wish they would move into a bigger building or something I ve gone In there where everything feels a bit cramped. Especially when there is other patients waiting!

Alexandria, 01/04/2018

Was so grateful that you were able to get me the next day.

Lora, 01/04/2018

Joellen is a joy to have as a doctor. She is friendly funny and puts me at ease whenever I come in. Highly recommend.

Meghan, 01/04/2018

JoEllen is fantastic!. She listens to you and will tell you as it is but is still personable. She is knowledgeable and is for some reason she doesn t know the answer to something she will spend her personable time finding out. She truly cares about her patients. She has been my gynecologist for 15 years and I won t go anywhere else.
Asnyder, 01/31/2018

Thank you for being amazing and making your patients feel comfortable when visiting you.

Erica P, 01/03/2018

Dr. Embry has helped me so much and really cared about everything I was going through. She s the best!!

Jenn W, 12/29/2017

I have never had such a positive experience at a healthcare facility, not that I've had particularly negative ones, but I was pleasantly surprised the time Barbara Lockwood, NP took with me. She is very easy to talk to and made me feel comfortable during my visit. I'm so glad I found this practice!

Yelp, 12/29/2017

I have never had such a positive experience at a healthcare facility, not that I've had particularly negative ones, but I was pleasantly surprised the time Barbara Lockwood, NP took with me. She is very easy to talk to and made me feel comfortable during my visit. I'm so glad I found this practice!

Yelp, 12/29/2017

Awesome experience and I am glad I found this practice. Thank you!

Jwithee, 12/27/2017

Made me feel very comfortable.

Krista, 12/27/2017

I wait over an hour every visit to be seen scheduling needs a lot of work. Everything else is great though!

Nydlove, 12/27/2017

After an immensely rough year with doctors doing things wrong, or not at all, I was referred to Joellen by a friend. My first appointment had me in tears because I knew I finally found a doctor who would listen and take
Her time with me. Joellen is extremely intelligent, very thorough and absolutely hilarious to top it all off. I have never been this comfortable with a doctor before in my life. ♥️♥️♥️


Facebook, 12/24/2017

I absolutely love Joellen!!!! She s thorough patient and down to Earth. She always knows what she s talking about and answers all my questions without delay. I have never felt so confident in a doctor before and am so comfortable with her.

Lakrisha, 12/22/2017

Maaad love for Joellen Embry & her team!

Contis T, 12/22/2017

Thank you appreciated your job !
Marry Christmas to all !!!


Elena W, 12/20/2017

Very happy to have my issues taken seriously. Dr. Was willing to answer my questions & give options to my care.

Gina, 12/20/2017

JoEllen has an excellent rapport with her patients. She takes the time to answer your questions. She does not rush you through the appointment like most doctors. Support staff is also very responsive. I'm glad I found a health professional who cares.

Yelp, 12/19/2017

I absolutely adore the ultrasound tech. She is so kind yet doesn t force conversation (my appointment was in the morning before I had coffee). Thank you!

Mollyisbell, 12/19/2017

No waiting friendly staff and Dr Embry so willing to listen!


Mfogarty, 12/12/2017

1st appointment and I was very pleased.

Bennett, 12/12/2017

This was the best experience with a doctor yet!!!

This was hands down the best experience with a doctor ever. I have had a hard year getting anyone to listen and Joellen really took her time with me. I was beyond impressed.

Lakrisha R, 12/11/2017

It is so refreshing to be treated as an individual! Jo Ellen Embry takes an active interest in what s going on with you as a whole person and takes the time to to thoroughly explain things.

Meredith A, 12/07/2017

I love going to Embry Women s Health they make me feel cared for and valued.
Joellen knows her field she is very professional and compassionate. Also the clinic is clean cozy and nicely decorated.
I love it all!


Gmiro, 12/07/2017

JoEllen has been working with me and my mother for a very long time. She is very attentive and works to get to the bottom of things. She is very thorough. She listens. She is honest. Truthfully everything you would want in a good doctor.

ZocDoc,  12/7/2017

I highly recommend Embry Women's Health. Joellen Embry always takes her time with her patients and is very good about answering all of your questions. She makes sure that you really understand everything she is discussing with you. Most healthcare providers do not do this, and I really appreciate Jo Ellen doing this with me!

Google, 12/06/2017

I ve never left a doctors office feeling so satisfied with my visit and my doctor. Great atmosphere friendly and attentive staff. I finally feel good about who my doctor is and I m confident in her ability to help me be healthy and prepare me to stay healthly. Believe it or not I look forward to my visits!

Erica C, 12/04/2017

Very positive experience! Thank you for answering all my questions and making me feel safe and accepted.

Shalice J, 12/01/2017

Very positive experience! Thank you for answering all my questions and making me feel safe and accepted.

Shalice J, 12/01/2017

We moved away for 3 years and have returned. Before we left I was seeing Joellen and have loved going to her. She is so patient and understanding and explains things completely. I love her and that s why I m returning to her she s wonderful!

Margie, 11/30/2017

I live in queen creek and could go anywhere but I feel like I am cared for here. I used to have a midwife when I was younger and having kids and loved her. I am so happy to have found you guys!!!! I am not just a number or a paycheck. You guys are awesome!

Wait time everytime I go in is at least 45 minutes everytime could be managed a little better or scheduled later. Other than that Joellen is awesome.

I really appreciate the time given to explain everything to me. I greatly appreciate that Jo Ellen keeps up to date with conferences and publications and that she shares that information as well.

I am so happy for being up under a caring doctor and a good dictor that care about my condition.

Wow, so amazing. Joellen was phenomenal. I am a patient for life. I have never felt so comfortable or in such capable hands.

I was so nervous to have my first pap smear but Dr. Embry was so nice gentle and explained everything so thoroughly. I actually enjoyed the experience and the knowledge I gained. Thank you so much!!

Always a nice visit with JoEllen she is very knowledgeable and willing to listen and test for problems.

I m assuming question 9 was suppose to say listened not listed if so I strongly agree. It s not easy hearing you are not the healthiest you can be even if you already know that to be true but the Staff and the doc are really nice and break things down so you can truly understand what is going on and make the steps to improve.

I would definitely recommend Joellen to all my friends and family. She is caring and compassionate. She put me feel at ease and take my health seriously. She throughly explain all my test results. The staffs are friendly and courteous. Great experience.

I love coming into the clinic because I know that I m coming to a facility that has caring personnel and providers. I always feel comfortable talking about the symptoms I m experiencing and the provider is always knowledgeable and knows how to explain why I m experiencing those symptoms.

The doctors are very accommodating and care about the healthcare they provide. Very pleased with my experience so far.

The doctors are very accommodating and care about the healthcare they provide. Very pleased with my experience so far.

Friendly and professional staff, the guy at the front desk is very competent with insurance and great at scheduling. Dr. Lockwood made me feel comfortable

Dr. JoEllen is the best OBGYN I have ever met!! I have been switching around doctors for awhile spending the money I hardly make due to being a full time student, on doctors that hardly cared about the severe pain I've been in. The other doctors I've been to blew me off and refused to look at me through an ultra sound when I was having terrible pain almost constantly. Momdoc was the worst, not only did the doctor there not give me ultra sound (the reason I scheduled the appointment) when having this pain, when explaining to her that I was worried I may have cysts or something wrong in my ovaries she threw her hand in my face telling me to stop saying the word cysts and start over and explain the problems I was having again-(what kind of "professional" throws her hand up telling her patient to stop explaining herself AND to start from the beginning?). It is almost as if she had a lot of patients come in and say they thought they had cysts and they were wrong so now she thinks she can tell me I'm wrong too without even checking. After this horrific experience a friend recommended me to Embry and I am so thankful she did because I finally found a doctor who actually cares to get to the bottom of this. I 100% recommend JoEllen, she was so wonderful and so were the front desk people! 🙂

Love the staff and JoEllyn is very attentive and personable. It is refreshing to go there and know that they care. The office atmosphere is great!

Great office I cannot express to you how much I appreciate the time and the compassion that I receive from the PA in this office. She is amazing. I would recommend to all of my friends and co-workers when they are looking for a new women's office wonderful wonderful place!
The front office is professional and courteous, clean and relaxing environment..

I have been going to Embry Womens Health for 3 years now and I am so pleased to have found JoEllen and now Barbara after my midwife moved to Phoenix. They are VERY thorough and customer service is exceptional. Both my daughters also go here. Highly recommended

I was super hestitant to go but I'm glad that I chose to make an appointment with NP Tyson! She was excellent! She was gentle and I was surprised when she said the exam was done because I didn't notice anything really going on downstairs. Also the office was spotless! It's always nice to go to any health place that is clean. I can't recommend them enough!

Wonderful staff! I have been seen by both JoEllen Embry and Margaret Tyson, and I have been very happy with both. Margaret is a bubbly person, and you can really tell that she cares for her patients. I'm very happy with the services both women have provided. They are both very knowledgeable and really take the time to answer any questions and help you to understand. Office is clean, procedures are done effectively, and they both have very good rapport with clients. I have laughed with both of them during my visits, which is a nice way to relieve some nervous anxiety of having someone digging around in your hoo-ha! 😉

My doctor was very thorough! My initial appointment was close to 2 hours long! She listened to me and asked questions in order to fully understand my concerns and pain. She truly cared about making my quality of life better!

My first visit after being referred to Embry Womens Health was wonderful. Very friendly staff all the way around and a very comfortable small office feeling where you did not feel rushed out the door. l will be back for sure.

I love JoEllen Embry and her staff. I lost track of her for several years and am so glad I found her again! She spends time with me at each visit answering any questions I might have. I never feel rushed. I feel comfortable in her office. I would recommend her to anyone.

Joellen Embry's Womens Health service is the BOMB! She keeps it real, gives amazing service and her staff is helpful.

I had another great visit, in an office that treated me with utmost respect and kindness. I did not feel rushed, all my questions were answered and in a timely manner. JoEllen Embry is extremely knowledgeable, thorough and most important a genuine. I would refer he to anyone.

She is awesome, felt cared about didn't rush me, listened to everything I had to say.

I've seen Dr. Tyson and Dr. Embry. They helped me through my Ovarian Cancer Stage 2C diagnosis and a laundry list of other medical issues. They both were truly wonderful, comforting, attentive,
accurate and followed through with check up messages and summaries about my visit.
Yes. Appointment times run late occasionally but it's because they give EVERY patient the time, attention, and care needed for each situation. All the times I've been there I only experienced a late appointment once and it was worth the wait. If you want half ass herded cattle care that doesn't thoroughly take care of you then that's sad. Your health is crucial and it's hard finding genuine care.

Unbelievable bedside manner! Spends time to cover everything. I left feeling much better just because of that experience. Highly recommend.

I've been seeing JoEllen Embry for several years now and I love her! She is very thorough and is excellent about answering any questions one might have. Happy to see her practice growing!

JoEllen Embry is a truly caring and attentive provider. Treatment in this office is accompanied by genuine concern for my wellbeing and a wealth of knowledge related to women's health issues. Barbara and Margaret are equally as knowledgeable and caring. I am so happy to have found a gynecologist's office of this caliber and am here to stay!

Margaret Tyson is a wonderful professional, she's very aware of your needs and possible questions, she also explains everything in a detailed and kind manner. For sure, you're treated not just as a patient, but as a person with a history and needs.

Margaret Tyson was very pleasant! She took her time and was very detailed. She made both my husband and I feel very comfortable and answered every question we had. I look forward to my future appointments and getting the right care I need. I highly recommend her!

I highly recommend this location. There was a bit of a mix up about the procedure being provided by Mrs. Tyson but she had JoEllen come in and evaluate me right away. I did bring a lot of baggage to this facility but they were all very, very kind. Even scheduled a 7 am blood test and there was an urgency posted for my results.

Very kind and professional. Addresses all your needs and thinks about your safety and health first. Recommended.

Very thoughtful, professional provider. Answered all my questions calmly and patiently, noted down my history, and gave me useful information. Amazing bedside manner. Respectful and compassionate. Highly recommended!

She is so sweet and listened to every one of my problems. I wish she could be my primary care doctor!

Pros: She takes the time with you and understands what women go through. She is very understanding, caring and compationate.

I just came out of my appointment with Dr Barbara Lockwood. Let's just say she was amazing! She answered all of my questions thoroughly and made sure I wasn't uncomfortable in anyway. This was my first pap smear (I know, I know. I should be doing this more often!) And she was gentle and always told me each step before she was going to do them. My only little problem is the new medical assistant. She was a bit rough when putting the needle in my arm for blood work. Other than that, all staff at Embry women's health are professional, inviting, and very knowledgeable. I did come in 15 minutes early but still had to wait an additional 10 minutes after my expected appointment time, which I didn't see as a problem once i saw how Dr Lockwood doesn't rush you out the door.

I've been seeing JoEllen Embry for several years now and I love her! She is very thorough and is excellent about answering any questions one might have. Happy to see her practice growing!

JoEllen Embry is top notch. She is devoted to Well Woman Care to the max. She continues to amaze me with all the information that she is abreast on. Will write a prescription for bio-identical hormones if you would like to go that route. She is very thorough.

I have been going to JoEllen for about 15 years. I can't say enough good things about her and her knowledge about everything "Woman". She CARES about you as a person and makes it very easy to talk about ANYTHING, yep, anything. She is not judgemental or dismissive and wants to get to the root of your problems. She is patient, compassionate and the most "real", down to earth provider I have ever met. She is wonderful at bio identical hormone replacement and will not only prescribe what the labs say you need to be balanced but she will also adjust them by what you are feeling. I have read the reviews that she runs late at times but I have never had to wait more than 10 minutes. I have also been THAT patient that needed some extra time for the RIGHT diagnosis the first time, (I had a lot going on that actually was all connecting to one issue, PCOS, hence, the hormones.) I was so tired of the usual 5 minutes that other Dr.'s give you. You know the ones... you leave in tears because you are more confused than when you got there. The ones that were arrogant and think they know how your own body feels better than you do. Women have a lot of moving parts! In this society, we pay a cruise ship load of money to see a doctor and for insurance and meds. I find it very refreshing that JoEllen will take the time with each and every patient to make sure she gives them the best care and advice. Yep, This appointment will be all about you for a change! Having said this, I always schedule 2 hours out of my day for an appointment just in case someone else needs that extra time that was given to me when I needed it. On the business side of things, I would suggest she should have her schedulers schedule appointment times longer and if she is running over 10 minutes late to be called or texted by the receptionist as a courtesy. On the patient care side of things, don't change a thing JoEllen!




JoEllen is the most wonderful ob/gyn doctor I have ever met. She is very down to earth and so easy to talk to. She is also very compassionate. I would definitely recommend her to anyone. She helped me with my PCOS and actually listened to me when no one else would.

Margaret Tyson was an excellent provider. From the moment I stepped into the office I felt welcomed by her entire staff. The office has a wonderful location on a lake. The waiting room is cozy and made me feel comfortable. Once Margaret was ready for me, she welcomed me back to her exam room. She introduced herself and tried to understand why I was coming in. During the entire experience I felt comfortable. I've never felt like a provider spent time to understand me like Margaret did.

She was amazing! She spent a long time with me and made sure she understood everything going on with me. She seemed like she genuinely cared about me and wanted what was best for me. She was non-judgmental and I have never felt more comfortable with a doctor in my life. I will absolutely go to her again and have even made appointments with another DR in their office that specializes in what I need help with. Recommend her highly.

Asked lots of questions to get to the root cause. Very professional.

Dr. JoEllen is the most sweetest wondeful ob/gyn doctor I have ever met. She is very down to earth and so easy to talk to. She is also very compassionate. I would definitaly recommend her to anyone. She was so very down to earth when she was talking to my 16 year old daughter for the 1st time. She was talking to her like as if though she was her own family daughter. That alone says a lot about a doctor. The front office lady was very kind and sweet as well. This office was able to fit my daughter in within a short period of time. Dr. JoEllen put my mind at ease considering it was my teenage daughter 1st time at an ob/gyn.

Dr. JoEllen is the most sweetest wondeful ob/gyn doctor I have ever met. She is very down to earth and so easy to talk to. She is also very compassionate. I would definitaly recommend her to anyone. She was so very down to earth when she was talking to my 16 year old daughter for the 1st time. She was talking to her like as if though she was her own family daughter. That alone says a lot about a doctor. The front office lady was very kind and sweet as well. This office was able to fit my daughter in within a short period of time. Dr. JoEllen put my mind at ease considering it was my teenage daughter 1st time at an ob/gyn.

Let me tell you I was really bummed when I needed to switch Doctors due to insurance reasons. This is my first pregnancy and I was tickled pink after my first appointment Dr. Embry and her staff were awesome! However.. we were sad when the Ultrasound tech misinformed us about the photos of the ultrasound, we thought we would be able to get the photo online however that information was incorrect. Other than that Dr. Embry is down to earth, nice as can be and even better more honest and amazing than any other OB I have ever had.

Fantastic! Answered all of my questions and put my mind to ease!

It was great. Very informational & personable. A lot to think about.

Excellent, wonderful, no complaints.

Jo Ellen was amazing! So knowledgable & patient! I have always been intimidated by going to doctors and such, but she made the appointment so comfortable & I highly recommend her!

We spent lots of time talk about my health and plans for the future. I didn't feel hurried out the door or anything and felt like she had a good handle on what's going on with me and what to do next.

Professional and very pleasant to speak with and she listens to all of my concerns. Definitely recommend her to other women!

Everyone was professional, knowledgeable and personable. And even though I didn't see Jo Ellen until my appt time was over, I will go back and I would recommend her to friends and family.

Highly recommended! Really took the time to explain things.

Amazing! Such a blessing to be here!

Yelp. Great practice.

Great experience - thanks.

Wonderful visit! Coming back soon.

Joellen is amazing. I love the whole staff. They will sit and listen to any concerns you have. Highly recommend.

Went well and provider was very thorough.

JoEllen was great, she took the time to thoroughly examine me and explain everything. I would definitely recommend her. The only thing I was disappointed with was that ZocDoc's check in did not transfer any of my information so I had to go through and fill everything out again which took a lot of extra time and frustration.

Highly recommended! Really took the time to explain things.

Embry was very thorough and made me feel comfortable, she is so knowledgeable! Definitely a key player in your personal long term health care! Took her time and was real with me; her staff and Embry made me feel very comfortable! I love the up to date email reminders and patient portal system she has. Very professional and clean.

I moved to Arizona three years ago and I haven't been able to find a doctor that I felt comfortable with therefore, every trip I took back home I'd schedule an appointment with my Gyno there. I finally found someone I can trust. Dr. JoEllen is detailed, gives great advise, she is knowledgeable and passionate about what she does. She gave me an entire hour of her time not just the typical 15-20 minutes. She is meticulous at explaining any concerns or questions I had. The entire staff was kind and welcoming. If I call with a concern they are able to help me right away. Front desk is never in a bad mood or rushing you to get off the phone. I have now found a long term doctor. Thank you to the entire staff and Dr. JoeEllen i am truly blessed to have found you.

My usual top notch woman doctor lives and works only in Nevada. I had to find a doctor here when I moved to Arizona. After some awful experiences with other clinics I luckily found this safe haven. I hate going to the doctor but from my phone call to schedule an appointment to the end of the check up JoEllen's practice had been nothing short of perfect! I was surprised with how much they CARED! From the SUPER NICE receptionist, the EMPATHETIC NICEST nurse ever, and JoEllen herself, I was honestly shocked!!! They really care about their patients and do things right! Just note that yes, Dr. JoEllen is a doctor. Doctors are scientists and it was refreshing to see her work and be her client because she really gets all of the facts and takes the time to understand YOU! So yes, your appointment will take quite some time but they do the most thorough job I have ever experienced with the patient history and exam. I've never had an experience like this at a Doctor's office ever! Everyone was so nice and they worked as a team to help me! They treat you like a PERSON here and not just another number. It seriously made me cry. I will always come here for all of my future check ups.

My usual top notch woman doctor lives and works only in Nevada. I had to find a doctor here when I moved to Arizona. After some awful experiences with other clinics I luckily found this safe haven. I hate going to the doctor but from my phone call to schedule an appointment to the end of the check up JoEllen's practice had been nothing short of perfect! I was surprised with how much they CARED! From the SUPER NICE receptionist, the EMPATHETIC NICEST nurse ever, and JoEllen herself, I was honestly shocked!!! They really care about their patients and do things right! Just note that yes, Dr. JoEllen is a doctor. Doctors are scientists and it was refreshing to see her work and be her client because she really gets all of the facts and takes the time to understand YOU! So yes, your appointment will take quite some time but they do the most thorough job I have ever experienced with the patient history and exam. I've never had an experience like this at a Doctor's office ever! Everyone was so nice and they worked as a team to help me! They treat you like a PERSON here and not just another number. It seriously made me cry. I will always come here for all of my future check ups.


I just got back from my first visit with JoEllen. She is truly amazing. It is such a rarity to find a provider that really cares for the well being of their patients. JoEllen is a provider that really puts the needs of her patients first. Here are some reasons that make her stand out: 1. She took time to get to know me and my medical background. I could tell she was actually listening to me and my concerns. She took time with me. Explained things to me and answered all my questions. 2. JoEllen listened to my current concern and problem I was having and provided me a solution and treatment plan. 3. She went over different medications for me and would explain the differences, pros and cons for each route. But she really personalized it to my needs and health. She did not just go over generalities of each prescription. I could tell she wanted to find the best one for me. 4. JoEllen went the extra mile for me. I know many providers that do what they need and send you on your way. She takes care of her patients like they are her own family. I'm so grateful I have found such a fantastic provider. I feel blessed.

I just got back from my first visit with JoEllen. She is truly amazing. It is such a rarity to find a provider that really cares for the well being of their patients. JoEllen is a provider that really puts the needs of her patients first.
Here are some reasons that make her stand out:
1. She took time to get to know me and my medical background. I could tell she was actually listening to me and my concerns. She took time with me. Explained things to me and answered all my questions.
2. JoEllen listened to my current concern and problem I was having and provided me a solution and treatment plan.
3. She went over different medications for me and would explain the differences, pros and cons for each route. But she really personalized it to my needs and health. She did not just go over generalities of each prescription. I could tell she wanted to find the best one for me.
4. JoEllen went the extra mile for me. I know many providers that do what they need and send you on your way. She takes care of her patients like they are her own family.
I'm so grateful I have found such a fantastic provider. I feel blessed.

Great visit! Dr. Embry has a great bedside manner, and she made me feel very comfortable.

She's amazing! A thorough and kind NP

Best

Best appointment I've ever had in my life. Joellen was so kind and thorough, I feel like I've struck gold by finding this practice. I'll be recommending it to the whole world from now on.

Came to Embry for a second opinion. The staff and Joelle are wonderful. I've felt completely comfortable every time I've gone in. They are compassionate, patient and understanding. I didn't feel rushed and all of my questions or concerns were answered. Joelle has a wide range of knowledge about PCOS, Endo and infertility issues. Its always uncomfortable to go to a new dr. especially for something so invasive but it makes it worth it when you feel like they truly want to help you feel better.

It was a great experience and Dr. Embry answered every question I had.

Best physician I have ever been to and I've been to quite a few. She was thorough, kind and generous with her time. If I could have her treat me for every illness I have or may have, I would do it in a heartbeat! I don't write too many reviews, but I had to tell as many people as possible to see JoEllen. She is awesome!

I have been her patient for many years. Jo Ellen has had some tough conversations with me about my health. She is always thorough, gives great referrals to other HCP's and has a solid work ethic. She always follows through, follows up and truly cares!

Jo Ellen is AMAZING! She is kind, caring and very attentive. As a matter of fact, the entire office was top notch! I can not say enough good things about them. Best experience ever; from getting an appointment, to reminders, to personalized service. Thank you! 🙂

Professional and clearly understood my health issues! My first visit and look forward to working with Jo Ellen to get even healthier in 2016!

Joellen actually sat with me for quite some time at my first appointment. I've never had that attention from a provider! I feel comfortable everytime I'm there, and never rushed.

Not only is Joellen wonderful and easy to talk to, her staff is phenomenal. Everyone was so friendly from my initial phone call to when I got there. My GPS took me to the Chandler location so I was about 15 minutes late and they were super accommodating where some places would have made you reschedule. She sat me down in her office and we talked about all of my options and it was very informative. The portal also makes it easy to make appointments and check your records. HIGHLY recommend.

JoEllen is amazing! I had a great experience here after getting the run around everywhere else. It's affordable and they treat you like an actual person instead of just a number. It doesn't even feel like you're in a doctor's office. I felt extremely comfortable talking to her and she really explained everything to me. My go to place from now on!

I called needing a last minute appointment after being turned away by other providers to wait for at least a month. When I reached the front desk at Embry, they were extremely helpful and understanding. They scheduled me for the next day and made me feel extremely welcome and comfortable. The experience of scheduling/attending my appointment was awesome!

Finally found someone who knows exactly what I have been and continue to go through! Thanks, JoEllen!

From her expertise to her bedside manner, I have never felt so heard or so sure a doctor understands the way my issues intertwine. Dr. Embry is incredibly knowledgable, attentive, thorough, and she treats the whole person. She is non-judgmental, and she actively listens to her patients. I'm recommending her to both of my sisters, and I have already scheduled a follow up. The wait might be a little longer than some offices, but there is a reason that no one in the waiting room is upset by it. Honestly, I'd wait much longer to see her if I had to. Highly recommend.

JoEllen Embry is the best of the best! She is extremely thorough, never in a hurry, very compassionate and cares about your overall health. The office staff is fantastic as well. They always answer your call quickly and are helpful (unlike the majority of doctor offices nowadays). JoEllen is an extremely knowledgable practitioner and has a heart of gold! I am so thankful I found her.

I saw JoEllen today for my initial consultation and Pap smear. She is wonderful! She is very detailed in taking my medical history. I'm very impressed. She puts me at ease during the Pap and it went really well. I would highly recommend her!

She took the time to listen to me and was very open and helpful. I'm so thankful to have found her!!!

I am on Cloud 9 about what an incredible experience I had meeting Jo Ellen Embry. I've had my fair share of doctors for all types of issues, and she is by far the best I've ever had, hands down. She was so knowledgable, understanding, she listened and gave invaluable feedback; I've never felt so cared about by a doctor as I did with her. I'd recommend her to anyone and everyone. She is nothing short of amazing.

I felt very comfortable and learned a lot I was not aware of. I have never felt comfortable seeing doctors and I felt as though Dr. Embry actually cared about my well being. She definitely made my visit feel personalized. I highly recommend her to anyone, even if you are not located in the Mesa area- it is definitely worth the drive!

Never have I ever enjoyed a doctor visit like I did today. I left in tears, but they were happy tears! Jo Ellen Embry was able to accomplish in one visit, what a handful of doctors could not in over 10 years! She was super informative and broke it down for me so that I would understand exactly what was going on and what she was going to do. She is a blessing and a true breath of fresh air! Thank you! Thank you so much for doing what you do! Above all, thank you for truly listening and for caring for my situation as much as I do. 🙂

JoEllen is very easy to talk to. She is very thorough. The office is very nice with a real nice view. I am glad to have finally found a 'physician' I can feel comfortable with.

My visit was awesome! She really took the time to listen to my concerns and get to know me beforehand. I have actually already recommended her to my sister and mom.

Awsome!!!

Just called for an appointment and spoke to a man named Raven I believe. He was super helpful, knowledgable & polite. Very refreshing for any Drs office to have truly GOOD front office staff. I haven't been to the office yet, my appointment is in a few days but a great first impression for sure. They utilize an online portal where you electronically fill out medical history and info they need so that you can handle it in your own home and not waste time at the appt. In addition they allow you to schedule, reschedule and cancel in this online portal ,view lab results, billing and more. So no need to wait on hold forever or leave messages etc. Im pretty impressed thus far and am looking forward to my appt.

She is great. Very professional and very informative and very easy to talk to. So glad I used Zocdoc and found her.

I loved the dr at my last place but switched because the girls up front are incredibly rude. I was hesitant to switch (it's hard to find a gyno you love), but this was by far the best experience I've ever had at a gyno appt. JoEllen is one of the kindest most compassionate women I've ever met. She took time to get to know me. She's very personable and makes you feel so comfortable. I'm so relieved to find her! Highly recommend!

I love Joellen! I saw her thru two pregnancies and currently found her again and i am beyond blessed and happy to see her beautiful face! She spent two hours discussing options etc with me and i will never switch to another dr again. So amazing and thorough! I highly recommend her!

JoEllen is an OUTSTANDING NP that spends quality time with her patients to actually hear their concerns and help to problem solve for optimal health and wellness. She's professional, thorough and ensures a patient's needs are met. I am very appreciative of JoEllen's time, attention, knowledge and preventative care.

JoEllen is an OUTSTANDING NP that spends quality time with her patients to actually hear their concerns and help to problem solve for optimal health and wellness. She's professional, thorough and ensures a patient's needs are met. I am very appreciative of JoEllen's time, attention, knowledge and preventative care.

JoEllen is an OUTSTANDING NP that spends quality time with her patients to actually hear their concerns and help to problem solve for optimal health and wellness. She's professional, thorough and ensures a patient's needs are met. I am very appreciative of JoEllen's time, attention, knowledge and preventative care.

JoEllen is an OUTSTANDING NP that spends quality time with her patients to actually hear their concerns and help to problem solve for optimal health and wellness. She's professional, thorough and ensures a patient's needs are met. I am very appreciative of JoEllen's time, attention, knowledge and preventative care.

Google, 06/05/2015

JoEllen is a fantastic doctor. I have seen her for the past several years both during my pregnancy and for my regular GYN. She has helped me through difficult issues and always takes time with me.

Facebook, 5/14/2015

Completely caring and professional. Highly recommend you choose Embry Womens Health.

Facebook, Antoinette S , 5/12/2015



JoEllen is an incredible provider! She's caring, compassionate and more...everything you could ask for!

Facebook, Hanna Rose , 5/7/2015

I have been going to Joellen for a longtime & She truly cares for her patients!!

Facebook, 5/1/2015

I originally scheduled an appointment with JoEllen for a Well Woman Exam. We ended up changing the appointment after I realized that she could help me with other things in my life. I've had PCOS since I was a teenager, but i've never had a doctor who cared enough to help me. JoEllen really does care! She has helped me immensely and i've seen dramatic changes in my life.

Facebook, 4/4/2015

I love seeing JoEllen. She is easy to talk to and has really helped me. I tried to get pregnant for years without any success. I had no idea about the different types of genetic testing I could have done. After seeing JoEllen it turned out that there was a reason I did not get pregnant. I highly recommend her!

Facebook, 4/3/2015

I've been seeing JoEllen for years. I love my experience here.

Facebook, 4/1/2015

Omg I didn't even know she had a page on here!! I saw it when I was searching Google for her office address. My mom and I have been seeing JoEllen Embry for about 10 or 12 years now and there is no one I trust more than her. I have gotten quite a few of my girlfriends and even some coworkers to switch to JoEllen. She's the kind of person that listens to you, and your concerns become her concerns. JoEllen is a very down to earth spirit and she makes going to the gyno comfortable and never awkward. She never rushes her appointments, so you get the time you need with her. Plus, with her new practice she even has later appointments available. I can't say enough good things about this woman, just schedule with her!! You won't regret it!

Yelp, 3/26/2015

  • 1
  • 2